2018-2019 Membership
(Not all members are present)

    The object of this club is to aid in the betterment of civic conditions in the community and to give to the needs of the community as we build friendships through our fundraising and volunteering activities.

    The Clermont Woman’s Club meets the first Tuesday of the month from October through May at the Clubhouse for tea and entertainment, with a meeting following.  The board meets on a Monday a week before the monthly meeting.  Our Club supports various organizations with our members’ time and/or donations of money and useful items. 

Our fund-raising events include: 
  • FASHION SHOW, held in the month of either October or November 
  • PURSE AUCTION, takes place in the month of February

President - Helen Cooney
1st Vice President - Pam Schmitz
2nd Vice President - Kristy Becker
Recording Secretary - Carol Spaldi
Corresponding Secretary - Patti Miller
Treasurer - Debbie Milwee

Arts Department
Clermont Performing Arts
Florida Lake Symphony Orchestra
Local High School Performances
Moonlight Players Community Theatre

Conservation Department
Habitat for Humanity (stamps)
Recycle Ink Cartridges
Recycle Tab Tops (Ronald Mc Donald House)

Education Department
Clermont Elementary School
Labels for Education
Library Program
South Lake Historical Society
Take Stock in Children

Home Life Department
Camp Boggy Creek
Canine Companions for Independence
Faith Neighborhood Center
Leisure Manor
The Haven of Lake & Sumter

International Outreach Department
Heifer International
International Education Issues
Operation Smile
Pinwheels for Child Abuse Prevention

Public Issues Department
Chamber of Commerce
Downtown Partnership
Make A Difference Day
Wreaths Across America

Major Fundraisers
Fashion Show
Purse Auction

Clermont Woman's Club Annual Women's EXPO 
Make a Difference Day
in picture from left:  Kathleen Murphy, Helen Cooney (Past President),
Lynn  Lupoli (President) and Carole Krupski
Clermont Woman's Club Wins the Oakley Seaver Service Award
In picture from left:  Incoming president MaryJoy Wells
and acting president Helen Cooney in 2008
General Members Tea Meetings
In picture from left:  Joanne Apel (Past President), Vivian Hopkins,
Mary Lou Wieloszynski, and Debbie Milwee (Past President)

Cooper Memorial Library's Grand Opening
Members in front of the study room they've sponsored.
In picture from left standing:  Deborah Simpson, Eileen Scates, Joanne Apel,
 Andrea Thurman, Celnah Smith, Joyce Braddock, and Ollie Emory.
In front from left:  Debbie Milwee, Helen Cooney, MaryJoy Wells,
Roberta McCaffery, Miriam Stonestreet, and Theresa Knight.